McDude's Kind of Cool

Learning

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-04-18 - 10:18 p.m.

I played some basketball today. I used to be a pretty good ball player. I was quick on defense. I was a great ball handler. I was a great shot. I could take the ball to the hole on just about anybody. Now I am slow. Overweight. I can't jump. I can't shoot. The only thing I think I am better at now is passing. It is funny now I see the court better then I ever have but I don't have the ability to take advantage of it. Aging is a pretty interesting thing.

So far aging has been a good thing. I am so much smarter now. I can make wiser decisions. That is why I am deciding to go to bed right now. Because it is late and I need my beauty sleep. I wonder if I will be twice as smart when I am 50? Lets hope so!

-The Learning Dude.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!