McDude's Kind of Cool

Kiss Promo in the Bible

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-12-18 - 9:57 p.m.

I mailed out Christmas cards yesterday. I wonder if the cards will reach their intended destination by Christmas? I wonder if I will complete my Christmas by Christmas.

I felt silly filling out Christmas cards last night. Most cards sent and received are done so because of obligation or futility as if to say, �Hey you, remember me. This card is to prove I am a worthy human being. See, I have successful kids. Here is their picture and proof that they made the honor roll. Aren�t they cute?� Especially annoying are the ultra religious Christmas cards. �May the birth of Jesus bestow you with joy this holiday season.�

One good thing that comes out of Christmas are the letters to Santa Claus. Somewhere some kid is working his ass of to learn to read and write so that he can write a letter to Santa. No symbol is a better motivator then Santa Claus. If Jesus would have said, �If you are a good boy I�ll give you lots of presents.� �If you are a bad boy you don�t get a lump of coal, instead I�ll fucking spank you.� We wouldn�t have so many punk kids on mentally inhibiting drugs. But all he says is, �Come now drink my blood. The Blood of the good and everlasting covenant.� Now if that isn�t a promotion for the band KISS I don�t know what is.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!