McDude's Kind of Cool

Losing my job blues

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-03-28 - 9:59 p.m.

I am literally sitting here waiting to get fired. Every time someone walks by my cube I sit up and prepare to defend my emotions against the inevitable. They let go of 6 employees on Friday. I didn�t know any of them. They were in the salary cluster below mine and thus met a quicker fate. Lucky bastards.

Nothing is more brutal than waiting for the inevitable. I would hate to be diagnosed with a terminal illness. Knowing any given week could be your last. How do you prioritize your activities in your final days? Do you look up a long lost nemesis in search of forgiveness? Do you find Religion? Do you say good-byes? Do you read a book? Do you confess your secret crushes? I�d like to simply eat meatloaf and play video games. Maybe confess to a few girls that I was in love with them and confess to a few others that I wasn�t.

I moved away from a girlfriend for this job. That move eventually led to the break up of the Ex and I. But on the other hand it solidified my friend ship with G-money and I met Talkshow. I also met BB and it allowed me to continue to be close with the old college roommate as well. This job led to my Bowling league that I love. It also allowed me to compete in flag football games. It brought me to appreciate Chicago and �Big City� life. It also prompted me to start this journal.

Now I sit hear hoping to find a position that fits my skills on the internal job postings site. �Wanted, someone who can surf the Internet undetected, can eat 12 frosted cookies in an hour, emailing friends all day long a plus.�

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!