McDude's Kind of Cool

Gifts with inside jokes

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-12-25 - 11:58 p.m.

I am visiting my parents in my hometown for Christmas. Of course my nose is beginning to run. I must be allergic to my hometown. Its sad to return home. Everytime I come here some business has closed or someone died. This time when I arrived they turned off our only two stop lights. Apparently we don�t have the traffic anymore to justify them. My hometown will soon be a ghost town. I arrived yesterday and had dinner with my parents. I really didn�t talk much to my parents. I don�t have anything to say. They didn�t talk much either. We chatted about the weather and how everyone is getting sick. They talked about the latest gossip in town. Everytime I talk to them one of their old friends died or got divorced. How lucky they must feel to be 65 in good health and have been married for 43 years. They�re still goo goo for each other to. So the ex emailed me today. She said that she�s been really sick for the last week and to wish my parents a Merry Christmas. I guess she didn�t want me to have a merry Christmas? I know my mother wants to ask me about her. She thinks I haven�t been talking as much because I miss her. Its silly of me to pretend I don�t. Especially now that Christmas is here. We had such a good time over Christmas last year. It was the end of the good times. Especially when we were opening gifts with my family. The last couple of years I had as many as everyone else because my ex had bought me a lot of stuff. But this year I was the first one finished opening gifts. I was stuck watching my parents and my brother and his wife open gifts and wink at each other. I could use some Christmas Presents with inside jokes. I hope my next girlfriend gets along with my parents as well as the ex did. So I began reading my book titled �The Elegant Universe.� It is about String theory. The least romantic subject imaginable. It didn�t help. Well when I arrive home on Sunday I�m supposed to call a girl. We met online and have chatted a couple of times. She has the same name as my ex twice removed and of my benefits buddy. We�ll see if it goes anywhere. I also got some DVD�s. The family guy volume 1 & 2, Tenacious D, and Lord of the Rings Special Edition. Rock out. Today we hosted a big family Christmas Lunch. It is usually at my Grandmothers but she is currently living in the nursing home. My mother isn�t much of a cook so everyone in the family made something. I made Pasta Salad. I saw people grabbing seconds so it must have been tasty. My grandmother was sad they. She kept asking where her mother was. I guess her mom died in 1948. She had no idea who I was or who�s house she was eating at. She was smiling though and laughing at the conversation. She kept asking if the channel on our TV was the temperature outside. �Is it really 78 outside?� It would have been cute if she were 3. Merry Christmas everyone.

This entry has become one large paragraph because my parents computer sucks.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!