McDude's Kind of Cool

I don't want to worry about the garage

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-03-12 - 8:39 p.m.

I need a beer. Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah. I feel nagging. My brain is nagging me. My body is nagging me. I need stimulation. Everything has felt very blah. Last week. This week. My momentum has stalled and everything is crawling along. What do I crave? Playing guitar doesn�t satisfy me. Reading isn�t turning the trick. Even watching the new drill sergeant at Wendy�s didn�t do the trick. I am struggling to write this. Could this be the end of winter blues, or the beginning of an internal struggle? Where has all the excitement gone? Bowling? Lunch? Bad jokes? Funny Stories? Good Movies? Bad Movies? The neighborhood cat? I need to build up momentum. I�ll watch the plains circle in the sky.

I was in Kohl�s on Sunday shopping with my girlfriend. She was looking at clothes so I decided to walk around. I noticed several men wondering around like myself only older. I wonder if they long for answers? Or have they given up? Do they want to be �On The Road� Kerouac style? Maybe they are just thinking about how the garage needs painting?

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!