McDude's Kind of Cool

One fun night

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-06-25 - 10:16 p.m.

A couple of weeks ago my girlfriend qualified to win a vacation from a radio station. All she had to do was be present at a bar for the drawing. If they drew her name then she�d win the trip. So we go to the bar at 8 o�clock because she was supposed to be registered by 8:30. The bar was fairly empty. We thought we had a good shot at winning. But the drawing wasn�t until 1:00 in the morning. No problem we�ll just drink our way to 1. About 10:30 and 4 or 5 pitchers of beer later we started paying attention to the TV. The Lakers Vs. Kings playoff game was on. We were sitting below the TV at the bar and a bunch of guys huddled around to watch. The game was in the 4th quarter and the score was close.

Everyone was cheering for the Kings including myself. My girlfriend asked which team I was rooting for. I said the Kings. After she figured out what color the Lakers were she started cheering for them. Every time the Lakers scored, �Woo hooo!� could be heard from her mouth. A bunch of insults soon followed in her direction. The Lakers eventually won and the crowd of guys dispersed cursing my girlfriend. She just sat there beaming at me. What a smart ass.

Time to take a piss I said and I wondered to the bathroom. The line was long. Nothing is more silent then the men�s room full of guys waiting for the urinal. Finally it was my turn. While I was pissing a guy behind me starts complaining about how his shirt was dry-clean only. �They need to include the cost of dry-cleaning with the price of the shirt,� he proclaimed. On and on he went about his shirt while I unloaded what seemed like 10 gallons of urine. When my stream of urine began dieing down I started contemplating what an ass-hole this guy was for breaking the sacred code of silence in a full men�s room. Then the voice started sounding familiar to me. It was Derrick from back home. I don�t want to talk to this guy. So I turned straight to the door. When I was close to the door I turned to verify it was really Derrick. It was so I drunkishly proclaimed, �Derrick, you motherfucker I knew it was you,� and left as quickly as I could. I don�t think he saw me. As I walked back to the bar I was quite amused with myself. I called someone a motherfucker in the middle of a full men�s room.

Next was the drawing. The DJ who was running the drawing kept begging for a female name to be drawn. No female names were drawn so we left.

We were walking back to her apartment and she gets this idea to call Dominoes so the pizza will be ready when we arrive at the apartment. We still had a good walk to go but Dominoes said it would be 40 minutes. So, immediately after she called we decided to quickly go into the adult sex store on the way. We purchased something (it was placed in an unmarked black bag) and continued on our way. About half way there we realized that about 15 minutes had been spent in the store so we started running. She got off to a good lead and I was running behind her trying to catch up. It must have appeared like I was chasing her to the cop that stopped us.

�What is in the bag?� was the first thing he asked.

�Nothing?� my girlfriend quickly responded. After a silence she continued, �We just stopped at the adult sex shop.�

�He isn�t chasing you?�

�No we�re just late for our pizza!�

�Okay!� said the cop as he drove off.

He should have offered us a ride because we missed the pizza guy. But the pizza a guy was kind enough to come back.

I am playing in a 3 on 3 basketball tournament tomorrow. Today we found out we are in the same round robin pool as some 7 footer who played at DePaul. I am looking forward to playing him. My goal is to block his shot. Realistically I just want to stay in the game. My team consists of 3 guys about 6 feet tall. As long as we win a couple of games I�ll be happy.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!