McDude's Kind of Cool

The Friends Shake

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-10-08 - 6:21 p.m.

I went with Talkshow and UPS to see the 5,6,7,8�s an all female, Japanese surfer rock band. The show was okay. We went more for the novelty than for the actual music. There was a good crowd of Asian American Hippies, Quinten Tarintino fan�s, and people who just might have been fans of the band for a while.

Before the show we started talking and UPS said there is more opportunity for him to meet girls living in Chicago but there are more sure things in his home town. I replied, �Yeah I could become the step-father to any number of children from my town.� Talkshow and Ups thought that was really funny. So I told BB the story and she wasn�t amused. So I�ll close the paragraph with, I guess you just had to be there.

Last Friday I went out with Ms. DUI. I met her via an online dating site and she seemed kind of wild and fun. Nearly every picture on her profile had bottles of alcohol. So Ms. DUI wrote me via the website but forgot to leave her email address so I could not write her back unless I became a paying member of the web-site. This meant I had to pay money to write her back. I asked BB for her advice on this girl and she said, �Don�t write her she looks nuts.� So I decided not to pay any money and write her. But then I got an offer to join the website for free for three days and my curiosity got the best of me and I decided to write her for free. We soon chatted on the phone and I found out she got a DUI and wouldn�t get her license back until December. But I decided to meet her anyway. I picked her up last Friday and we went out to dinner and then to a bar. It was an okay time. She wasn�t as wild as I thought she might be. We talked about the usual things, work, school, drinking, past relationships, friends. When I dropped her off we shook hands. It was the �I think we�re going to just be friends� handshake.

So we decide to go out to dinner on Tuesday evening. Towards the end of the evening she started asking me all kinds of hard questions, meaning hard questions for guys to answer. �What do you like best about me?� �If we go on a third date what would we do?� I of course blew off the questions. �Well I�d take you to long John Silvers and then we�d go to Barnes n Noble and read Napolean�s Biography.� She was not amused and went into quiet and annoyed mode. I drove her home and acted as I normally would and she responded with, �Yeah, uh huh.� So she finally emailed me today and said she thought I was cool but understands that I just want to be friends. I guess it took her a while to realize the end of the first date handshake means, �Just Friends�. I thought the �Just Friends� handshake was universal. Like when a girl lifts her leg when a guy kisses her.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!