McDude's Kind of Cool

Takshow the Baptist

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-09-27 - 9:54 p.m.

An old college buddy is getting married in October. He used to be buddies and roommates with my ex. One day while discussing his wedding I asked if my ex was invited. He said, �You know we currently have over 160 invites out. I currently have her on a secondary list in case there are cancellations.� So I told him that I would invite her to save him another invitation. So I called her up before Labor Day weekend and asked her if she would like to attend the wedding with me and she accepted. Monday I receive an email from the ex with the subject, �A stir in the force.� Whatever that is supposed to mean?

Apparently the ex�s boyfriend doesn�t feel comfortable with her going to the wedding with me. The only way she could go is if they are both invited. She said, �I feel and others agree that I need to cater to my boyfriends feelings.� That is just like her to use other people as back up because she can�t stand on her own two feet. I had already sent in my RSVP for 2 and even told my old buddy that she was going as my date. She couldn�t have informed me of this any sooner. She probably didn�t bring it up to him until recently.

If I had a girlfriend who wanted to attend a wedding with an ex-girlfriend I�d be all for it. That way I wouldn�t have to go to some wedding where I didn�t know anyone. Where everyone would hate me because I�m now dating the girl who used to date one of the crew. Besides where�s the trust. If you can�t trust someone to hang out with another man then what�s the point of having a relationship? A caged monkey might love you. But if you set him free in a forest and he decides to leave because he doesn�t need you to feed him anymore then I guess his love for you was to fulfill their survival needs and not out of free choice. Who wants a lover to hang around out of necessity instead of choice? Being overprotective in this was is the least romantic gesture anyone can make.

I told my old college buddy to send her and her boyfriend an invite if he wants to. He said he would invite them and then sit them at my table. That should be a hoot. I have some good circumstantial evidence that she was dating him before she broke up with me. I could probably really make her sweat by asking certain questions in front of him. I probably shouldn�t instigate too much. Everyone keeps saying I should hire a high-class call girl to go with me to the wedding. Nah, I want her to see how much fun I have being single. Is being without her better than being with her??? It is definitely more novel, more exciting, and more humorous. Each day is like a cliffhanger. Will Mcdude get some head? Or will he fuck it up and jerk off? On the next McDude!

My weekend was okay. I didn�t do anything on Friday night. Saturday I beat talkshow at tennis and then went into the city to the Oasis. I met BB there. So BB, G-Money and talkshow all went to a show. The show was okay. After the show we went took a cab to Quenchers. The cab ride was nuts. BB asked the cabby for a discount and the cab driver said, �You can discount the discount.� The he started calling Talkshow, �Your Talkshow the Baptist, not Talkshow Kerry.� It was hilarious. Then BB said she was going to church on Sunday and the cabby asked her if she�d pray for him. Then he said, �How are you going to pray for me?? You�ll be out until 4 in the morning, no way will you be at church, you can�t pray for me.� All in all I�d say that cab was rare.

Sunday I stood up as my nieces godfather at her baptism. Then I was forced to listen to the Cub game in my brother�s basement. I taped the game but doubt if I�ll watch it. To depressing.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!