McDude's Kind of Cool

I am trying to give you a five.

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-09-10 - 9:33 p.m.

Tonight was opening night for our first bowling league. My team this year is called 'The Dudes'. The name was my idea. I didn�t bowl exceptionally well. I am trying a new style with my new ball. Success will come with time. I have maximized my potential of my old style and now I must switch styles to be more effective.

During the first game I was getting pointers from one of my teammates when a member of the other team rolled a strike. Everyone was giving him 5�s even my teammates and when he walked by me he paused waiting for my 5. But, I was so involved with getting pointers that I didn�t give him a 5. I soon realized my error. I felt guilty, but my guilt was compounded because he is African American and I had given his Non-African American teammates fives when they rolled a strike. No problem I�ll show him I am not a racist when he rolls his next Strike. The next frame he rolls his strike and starts walking back but cannot walk by me because his teammate had just stepped in front of me for his turn. Damn, I�ll just wait until next time. Well he doesn�t roll a strike for the rest of the game. So I�ll give him a five in game two. Frame after frame goes by and he doesn�t roll a strike, each frame I stake my Real estate closer and closer to his lane and each time he doesn�t get a strike. Eventually I go from giving him a 5 on a strike to giving him a 5 on a tough spare. Finally in the third frame he gets a strike and I am able to give him a 5. And I am sure he didn�t think I was a racist when I didn�t give him a 5 the first time. But I get super phobic when I do something around a Black person that they might perceive as racist. Because, I am the exact opposite of a racist person.

Well on a lighter note now I smell like a bowling alley. I can�t quite describe what a bowling alley smells like. But I am sure one day when I am older I will smell it and remember the days when the dude rolled a wonderful rock.

I am moving to the 9th floor tomorrow. What a drag, I spent half the afternoon packing my desk for the move. I found things I had worked on when I first started and it was very nostalgic. Nostalgic like the smell of a bowling alley.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!