McDude's Kind of Cool

The ex is business Casual

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-05-26 - 3:14 p.m.

A couple of old friends visited this weekend. For once I feel a sense of accomplishment at the end of a weekend. It takes 3 days to accomplish a recreational success.

Friday night I witnessed a cool cover band. I went with a new friend. We met my old roommate and his new roommates. My old roommate said to my new friend, �Do you want to see my Penis.� My new friend being put on the spot had a loss for words. He said the most sincere no I�ve ever heard. Well it was awkward for a while until we left.

Saturday I spent most of the day cleaning my apartment. I was expecting my guests before 5 PM but they did not arrive until 7 and 8. M brought her latest boyfriend. Who is a mechanic. I was nervous about meeting him at first. Hmm he could be some dude who is just coming to keep an eye on Merry. But he came to have a good time. We played madden football together and had a few laughs.

We hung out played cards and drank heavily until about 4 in the morning. We put flavor ice in the blender with a half a bottle of �frost� Vodka. It was a good flavor ice concoction. Yesterday we decided to go to the zoo. We drove the entire way there and could not find a place to park so we decided to play mini golf instead. I was losing going into the 18th whole. But the 18th whole is a roulette wheel. I scored a 1. M�s boyfriend scored a 7, which put in the lead. I do not remember the last time I lost at Mini Golf. That night the ex arrived with her male friend. They have been friends for a while. I was cool with it but others expected me to get upset or something. The big brain came along with my new friend. We made another flavored Ice concoction this time with rum. The 8 of us played a card game named 4�s and whores. Whenever someone lost all their chips they had to play beer hunter. Which is similar to Russian roulette with beer. You shake up one can of beer then place it in with 5 normal beers. The loser has to choose one and open right next to their face. If they choose the wrong one they get a face full of beer. It was a good time.

I was hoping the ex would buddy up to me, as she got drunk. Instead she was cold and indifferent. She left with her friend to meet up with some other people. They did not meet up with anyone and got a cheap hotel?? Now they want to come to my place and shower. They should be here in an hour. They could have just crashed at my place. We are going to see �Mates of State� tonight with my new friend. We�ll see if she continues the indifference.

When the ex is not around she is not pressing on my mind. I look at other girls, pursue chances with other people, and am cool with our situation. But when she is around I expect her to find me irresistible, laugh at everything I say. Be overly interested in my life. Instead we have a business relationship. I stare at her chest while we say things like, �Oh glad to hear your Dad is good.� �My brother bought a car!� Maybe this is why people don�t stay friends after a break up? Maybe we�ll be successful. The biggest test will be when one of us becomes serious with someone.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!