McDude's Kind of Cool

The Chance Religion

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-05-28 - 6:49 p.m.

The show Monday night was awesome. Mates of State brought the house down. I was also introduced to Panda Panda. I liked them so much I bought one of their buttons and signed up for their mailing list. The ex was more talkative at the show. We sang a few of the Mates of States songs together. Why should I get bitter about her behavior? I�ll control my behavior and she�ll control hers and if the chance of something great happening again occurs, then my decisions regarding her would have been perfect. If nothing ever happens between us again then it was for the best. It�s in chances hands now.

I�m starting a new religion called �Chance�. Whenever you hear someone reference �God�s will� or what not, I�ll rephrase it as chance. �God has a plan for me!� Wrong! �Chance is the plan for me!� Right! It is a rather simple Religion. The only rule is every time you rephrase something you have to give me 20 bucks.

Today our CEO had a question and answer session. He was asked 3 times about the outsourcing of IT work and various position migrations that are happening. Each time he blew it off as if it were no big deal. He�d be a little more concerned if we were to outsource CEO. By �chances� grace I will not be outsourced.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!