McDude's Kind of Cool

She lost me at I have an 8 year old

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-10-13 - 3:09 p.m.

I flew to Charlotte NC last Thursday. It was the second commercial flight I�d ever been on. During take off my old college roommate was clenching the seat in front of him with both hands while staring out the window. This prompted me to start calling him BA after Mr. T�s character on the A-Team. The flight was short, only 90 minutes.

I bought a Maxim magazine to read on the trip. Although there were some funny articles the magazine as a whole was rather worthless. It was a male version of Cosmo. Providing ridiculous sex and dating advice as well as tips on how to act like frat boy.

Friday was cool, my old roommate sells steel to many of the Nascar teams so we got a free private tour of the Joe Gibbs racing facility. When we arrived and waiting for our guide there were 20 people looking through a window at the garage floor. Five minutes later I was on the garage floor looking up at the people. I felt bad. I am not even a huge fan of NASCAR and there I was standing where everyone else wanted to be. This garage was really impressive. The work that these teams put into building each car is unbelievable. The shop employs 200 people who work 7 to 5 everyday to build 1 car every week. At the end of the tour our guide showed us a brick of tungsten, which they use to weigh the car down. He handed it to me and I about dropped it. This brick looked like your average 5-pound brick but it weighed 38 pounds. I joked after we left that I needed balls of tungsten.

Friday night we went to a sports bar and watched the Cubs game. There were several other Cubs fans there and we quickly bonded with them. We must have drunk a gazilllion pitcher�s of beer at the bar. Eventually every time a Cubs player were take a step we would High Five each other and hoot and holler. After the Cubs won in extra innings we walked to a strip bar. We arrived about 20 minutes before they closed. After buying a beer I forgot to tip the bartender and she snapped, �Hey You!� and shook the tip jar. Ooops. After we left the strip bar it was pouring down rain and we had to walk to blocks to our hotel.

The next day was the big race. We received pit passes and got to tour the pits. It was really interesting. The race was rather boring. But I didn�t go for the race.

The next day we watched the bears game at a bar in downtown Charlotte. We were annoyed by some Packers fans that kept cheering for the Packers, even though we were 8 times as obnoxious 2 nights before. At least the Packers lost.

The flight home was fun. I sat next to a cute girl from Aurora. She was reading some Insurance book. So I started talking to her about Insurance. We had a long conversation. I felt witty. She laughed at several of my anecdotes and one-liners. Nothing makes a guy feel sexier than a girl who is entertained by his ways. She lost me when she said she had an 8-year-old kid. I kept talking to her and it made the flight so much easier. My friends were disappointed that I didn�t get a phone number. Oh well.

All in all it was a good trip.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!