McDude's Kind of Cool

Drunken Zone

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-10-06 - 10:06 p.m.

I had a nice relaxing weekend. I simply hung around the apartment drank a wide variety of beverages, played darts and video games and watched movies. Doing nothing is starting to lose its appeal. I?ve decided to start doing something. Like maybe I?ll carve a pumpkin. Cook some spaghetti. Write a story. Work out. I?m going to do something. I promise.

Last night I watched Friday the Thirteenth part III. This was shot in 3-d although the version we had wasn?t 3-d compatible. Instead of creating a good story they relied on sticking things close to the camera. In one scene the cast of good guys were smoking pot. The virgin goodie two shoes (that survives in the end) complained, so the head stereotypical hippy held a joint toward the camera to offer some to her. This would have really awesome to see in 3-d. The movie was pretty funny anyway.

After 5 months of living here I finally hung up the dartboard. My roommate and I were drinking and playing darts. For the first couple of drinks you play like you normally were if you weren?t drinking. Then you reach some kind of a drunken zone where you can?t miss. Every shot mysteriously hits its target. This lasts for about 15 minutes. Then you are to drunk to hit anything and all of your hits are mainly luck. I think professional athletes figure out a way to constantly compete while in the drunken zone.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!