McDude's Kind of Cool

The drinking story

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-06-03 - 10:47 p.m.

The new roommate and I went to Taco Bell. As usual we started talking about alcohol, she started on her many drinking stories when I though of one to share. Unfortunately for you I was unable to slip in my story to her so you�ll have to hear it.

It was the College Roommates last night at college. He was set to graduate at 10 AM the following morning. His sister, along with another friend of his, plus our dorm crew all went to a bar. My girlfriend at the time, the ex was unable to go for some reason, probably because she wasn�t 21 yet. We went to Spanky�s, which closed down the next year. I just remember buying beer, after beer, after beer and smoking his sisters cigarettes. I never smoke either. When it was time to leave the ex came to pick us up. The old roommate and I were both lit out of our minds. I could barely stand up let alone walk. The ex was going to stay in our room so I had to check her in, which means we had to give two ID�s to the front desk. After checking in I was concentrating with all my might to simply walk down the hall but for some reason my body kept slamming into one side of the hall or the other. I flopped down on my bed as soon as I reached it and passed out. The ex had no room to lie down. I think she stood there glaring at me for twenty minutes before she said, �McDude, are you going to give me any room?� Then I did the unthinkable. I called her by the wrong name twice.

�XXXXX, don�t yell at me, I gotta go to the bathroom, I�m sorry I�m so drrrunk XXXXXX, I�m never drinking again!� She didn�t call me out then, she just forcefully helped me up so I could walk to the bathroom. I vomited and then passed out on the toilet. She came looking for me a few hours later. When I got back I passed out. Surprisingly 2 hours later I woke up feeling rather okay until the ex started giving me shit for calling her by the wrong name. I claimed that I did not remember doing it. I was lying.

After the graduation ceremony the ex and I were going to a concert in Champaign. Since we were late the ex decided not to stop for gas and we ran out about a mile from our destination. Then when we finally arrived at the show our ID�s were missing. We then remembered not checking out of the dorm. Fuck! So after the show we spent our last remaining dollars on a gas can and gas, and then drove all the way back to Bloomington to get our ID�s. By the time we got there we were starving. We had no money on us. My ex had just enough money left on her dorm food card to buy one bag of chips from a vending machine, however after swiping her card she pressed the wrong button and we received no food. That was the longest ride home. We were starving, hung-over, tired, and the ex was a little more than mad at me. After calling a girlfriend by the wrong name, then running out of gas, then running out of money, and leaving your ID�s in the dorm office, then forced to make an expected trip to school with no money or food: I was never drinking that much again. The kicker to the story was when I returned after Christmas break I couldn�t find my shower supplies. Two days after I returned I found them still in the shower I used before the graduation ceremony. I must have been really out of it.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!