McDude's Kind of Cool

Anti-Dentite

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-06-07 - 11:00 p.m.

This week is one of those weeks that could not end quicker. First of all I�m going to the dentist tomorrow. Like some redneck asshole I haven�t been to the dentist in over 13 years. I should have gone ten years ago. Ten years ago we were playing Green & Go a form of dodge ball the pits everyone in the P.E. class against each other. When you are out you had to sit until the person who pegged you or caught your ball is out. Usually the jocks would team up against everyone else and cheat to win although nobody ever won because you would have to knock out the entire class which was nearly impossible with all the cheating going on. Anyway one day I was kicking ass. I probably had 20 people out including many jocks. So naturally everyone who was out kept egging people to go after me so they could get back in the game. But I was on fire, two or three guys would come after me at once and I would catch a ball dodge the other balls then peg 3 more people. Finally one guy threw one at my feet, I tried to jump over the ball but landed on it and fell straight on my chin. The pain shot through my head I heard a collective gasp and the gym was silent. I got up as quickly as possible and ran to the locker room. Everyone I had out returned to the game. I was pissed, not only was the pain horrible but I seriously had a shot at being the legend who actually won at Green and Go. My mouth wasn�t bleeding that bad and all my teeth seemed to be in tact. But I did spit up something that might have been a piece of a tooth, although I don�t know which tooth it might have been because all of my teeth seem to be intact. However, two of my teeth have been cracked ever since and I�ve never had a dentist look at it. I don�t know if cracked is the correct word, but if you look really close you can see what appears to be a fault line going through two of my teeth. They�ve felt funny to. I guess we�ll see what the dentist has to say tomorrow. Root canal? Dentures? Hillbilly Smile? I might never get laid again.

Then Wed. I have two meetings at work about my project. Although I�m not for certain I think one meeting might about outsourcing the project overseas. The other meeting is going to be a drill down on why we�re spending so much money on maintenance. Saying the highly volatile environment of a user�s personal PC does not get me any sympathy any more. My new answer is, �It doesn�t matter because we�re sending it to the great IT Sweatshop in Ireland!� I�m dreading those two meetings.

Lastly I turn 28 this week. Like some vain middle-aged woman I imagine my self worth decreasing with every passing year. Most men don�t age as well as Sean Connery or Harrison Ford. Plus when is it that our stamina is supposed to increase? I�ve gone from 30 seconds at 15 to 38 seconds at 28.

I was supposed to go camping at the end of the week but that has been cancelled. I wonder if it was cancelled so someone could throw me a surprise birthday party?

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!