McDude's Kind of Cool

Must be dead or comatose

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-10-21 - 9:59 p.m.

I had a date scheduled last Thursday at 7 PM at Big Bowl. I had met the girl off of Match.com and we had talked on the phone a couple of times. I noticed my tire was making a thudding noise as I was driving out of the parking lot. I stopped and found a nail in it. I promptly called my date and explained that I couldn�t drive to big bowl. I then mentioned several restaurants within walking distance of my place and we decided to meet at a pizza place. Since I would be walking in the cold and dark she asked if we should meet another time. �No I like walking in the�. cold�.. and in the dark�.no really it isn�t a big deal.� Fuck if I didn�t sound desperate if not like a deranged killer. So on the way to the pizza place I had a nice bit worked up about how desperate I sounded. When I arrived I put in my name and waited for my date. My name was called after about ten minutes so I decided to wait for my date in the lobby. After about 10 more minutes the hostess asked if I need anything to drink. I said no. I waited for another 30 minutes and left. I was really disappointed that my bit lay in my brain unused. It is now forgotten. At least I got to go home early and play some madden. I tried to call her later that evening to see if she was okay but she never called back. She is probably comatose or dead. Why else would she not show up?

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!