McDude's Kind of Cool

cockroach problem

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-08-03 - 9:57 p.m.

As I expected the ex called on Friday night to let me know I wasn�t needed for her big move on Saturday. Apparently her new apartment had a cockroach problem and she wasn�t going to move in until later in the week. My skepticism is definitely winning the battle over my �benefit of the doubt� thoughts. I�ll probably never know the truth.

I saw American Wedding on Friday evening. It was funny and I laughed. I�ll probably never watch it again. I went with the South African. Again, no first bases or anything like that. She seems to have a good time and is always making suggestions to hang out. She probably isn�t interested in a relationship. At least not interested in a relationship with me. She has told me a lot of surprising stories. We�ve hung out at least 5 times and each time a new side of her is revealed. I was talking about going to Vegas in the fall. She mentioned she was going. She said that I should take the same flight as her so I could join the Mile High club. Yowzah. Yet no first base action. Maybe she expects me to make a move; I am waiting for the sign to swing away. If it ever does happen the wait will make it more exciting.

Saturday I went to a summer fest in Wicker Park. Some cool bands were performing so we listened and drank about 6 beers. I saw a guy walking around in a T-Shirt that said �The Crutch� he was carrying around 1 black crutch. It didn�t appear that he needed the lone crutch. I wanted to steal it from him to see if he could chase me down. In my luck he would have been some sort of superhero.

After that we watched the Venetian night parade and fireworks. I flirted with some shot waitress at Bennigans. I was suckered into buying an �Incredible Hulk Shot�. I started filling in the activities on the kiddy menu�s with a crayon. I was trying to do a maze but was unable to figure it out. The shot waitress started trying as well, but she was unable to figure it out to. I wanted to say, �If you can�t get it this time you have to write down your phone number.� But I have no balls.

By chance I ran into my brother and his friends outside of Bennigans. They asked about the ex and said I looked good with the recent weight loss. They were carrying ponchos incase of rain. It didn�t rain. Suckers.

Today I did some laundry and watched Donnie Darko. Good movie. I then went to the Olive Garden and contemplated going into the past to remove painful memories. What good memories would be erased with the painful memories? I decided nothing should be changed. I don�t possess any painful memories. The few I do possess most people would laugh at. I must be the happiest man alive.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!