McDude's Kind of Cool

The making of a Cinderella Story.

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-11-07 - 9:42 p.m.

Monday was position night in my bowling league. We needed to win 22 to 8 to not finish in last place. We lost 26 to 4. Now for the rest of the year we will be known as the worst team. Which has its upside. We can play the part of the Cinderella team. Coming from last place to win the championship and get carried out of the bowling alley on the shoulders of the crowd. Wouldn�t that be grand? But, that ain�t the truth. The truth is we are the worst team in the league. But next trimester we get to bowl the blind team and hopefully that will be enough to leapfrog us out of last and into 10th or 11th out of thirteen.

I paid out some cold hard cash to get my car fixed yesterday. But now it works and it has a significant improvement in the �giddy up� department. I paid with my debit card. My bank posted the payment twice when I viewed my online statement. So I called them on the error. They told me it sometimes happens but the money isn�t really debited from my account. Now I am supposed to watch my account to make sure it really wasn�t debited. So am I supposed to tell my apartment complex my check really didn�t bounce? It was just ghost bounce, because of a ghost debit that isn�t even there. Not that this scenario happened but if very well could have. I am not going to lose my credit rating because some bank can�t accurately keep my account up to date. Crock of shit is what I say. I better have my money by Friday or I walk. I am serious. Nah, I am too lazy to walk. Unless of course I never get my money, then I would write a couple of letters to the President stating how he is a piss ant or something. Nah, I am too lazy to be writing piss ant letters.

Because my car was fixed I almost used my newfound freedom to go out to eat. But I used that guilt inducing word, should. I should save some money and eat what is in my freezer. So I did what I should and now I am starving.

The police called today and asked if a Reginald McDude lived here.

�Nope I don�t know anyone with that name.� �Well, sir someone named Reginald McDude is the registered owner of a tractor-trailer that is illegally parked at Wal-Mart.�

�Uhh, I don�t know anyone named Reginald.�

�Oh really, do you know a Jimmy McDude.�

�Uhhhh, yes, yes I do. He uhh is my brother. But uh, he doesn�t own a Tractor Trailer.� Why am I stuttering? Are the police are tracing my phone line. They want to stalk me and survey me. They think I am a terrorist. They are tracking me down because of that unpaid Block Buster late fee.

The officer closes the conversation, �Okay, thanks a lot.� In my mind I see an undercover police car disguised as a pizza truck speeding out of my parking lot.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!