McDude's Kind of Cool

Break the Mirrors, Cure for Anorexia.

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-03-03 - 4:12 p.m.

Some buddies on my bowling team decided to practice today. I told them I would meet them at the alley around 2. So I left to dig out my car around 1:15. It took about 5 minutes to get my broom out of the trunk. Then, I swept my car for about 10 minutes. The broom wasn�t very helpful because the sun was shining and most of the snow had turned to ice. So I spent the rest of the time scraping a couple of inches of ice off of my car.

The worst part about being out in the cold is getting a runny nose. Especially when you have gloves on. Your gloves instantly turn into a handkerchief when you instinctively rub your nose. You look down say, �Fuck!� to the pile of frozen snot collected on your glove. What is it about the cold that gives you a runny nose???

So I finally make it to the bowling alley to find my teammates waiting for me by the front door. �Its Cosmic Bowling today.� The place was packed so we decided to leave. At least I won�t have to dig out my car tomorrow morning.

I think the easiest cure for anorexia would be to destroy all of the mirrors in the world. When I was growing up we hardly had any mirrors. Now I have two huge mirrors on my closet doors. I�ve noticed that I have been more critical of my looks since I�ve been living with these huge mirrors. I bet if my mirrors were removed I would instantly revolt to my old non-critical ways. It would be a lot easier to ban mirrors then it would be to stop the corporate fashion machine. Maybe women wouldn�t be so critical of their looks and wouldn�t starve themselves. I am sure if all mirrors were banished from the land people would find another way to over compete for mates.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!