McDude's Kind of Cool

I Came I laughed I Cried

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-06-16 - 11:21 p.m.

A lot has happened in the last week. I had a birthday. With it came all the aging jokes. I have very few friends that are actually my age. Benefits Buddy, Bear Buddy and I are all children of the great year of 1976. G-Money and Talk show were both born in 1980 so their crew is considerably younger. The old college Roommate and his crew are all 1 to 2 years older. I believe because of the aging process my pubic hair is thinning. At least it seems to be thinning on my nuts. Maybe BB will give be a second opinion.

Friday I went to D&B with the old college roommate and 3 of his friends, BB, Bear Buddy, my roommate and g-money. Technically everyone gathered for my birthday but for me it was one of the last times the old college roommate and I will be hanging out before he moves 1000 miles away. We went to D&B earlier and had our pictures morphed together to find out what our potential kid would look like. We did the same thing on Friday only this time we decided to have an African American boy. After that we went to the Karaoke room. The old college roommate sang three songs. The first was Bon Jovi. He danced like a fool and of course he can�t sing. The entire room was rolling the in the aisles. So another table requested he sing Girls Just want to have fun, which was even funnier. Then he topped off his stellar performance with I Touch Myself. I was laughing so hard tears were coming out of my eyes. It was fun. I�m going to miss the old college roommate. He�s like a brother to me.

Saturday I saw Franz Ferdinand live. It was one of the best shows I�ve ever seen. I wish more bands could have a kick ass drummer that could turn mediocre song writing into a great dance song.

�All the boys I hate!

All the girls I hate!

All the Clothes I hate!

All the Words I hate!

I�ll never be, Anything I hate!� �The Dark of the Matinee, Franz Ferdinand

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!