McDude's Kind of Cool

Buddhism n Physics

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-02-18 - 9:28 p.m.

Grow your money. Don�t buy that. Save, save, save! Why do a feel guilty when I spend money? It isn�t like I am saving for any long-term goals. What do I want to do with myself? I suppose the next logical step is buying a home, starting a family and having a pet named Oreo.

Friday a superior at work told me I needed to do more research on a problem I fixed. I promptly emailed him back with the proof of my research. Today a similar event happened. A guy called me and said, �Did you know that your application is blowing up all over the place.�

�No I did not know that.�

After doing some investigation it turned out not to be my program and he apologized. Now I am feeling guilty about gloating over my superiors failed attempts to show my incompetence.

Are the products of middle class existence worth the stresses of middle class workings? I thought the entire point of being middle class is the leisure time. I don�t see much leisure in working 8 to 5 constantly having deadline after deadline. Worrying about how I would pay my bills if my company decided to lay me off to save a few bucks. I suppose it is better then having to minimum wage jobs and no vacation days.

Maybe the point is that nothing is permanent. I will order that Buddhism book that caught my eye. Buddhism makes a lot of sense. I Buddhism explain the workings of coping with intelligence like the human mind. Physics helps us understand the model for which our human mind exists. Combine the two and maybe you�ll have the most complete religion to date. Much better then Christianity, which believes that some guy is watching us, waiting to spank us. We don�t need to be spanked. I think living with our actions is punishment enough.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!