McDude's Kind of Cool

Apocolypse in 2500 years

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-02-14 - 10:20 p.m.

The world will end on August 31, 4500, because it is the last date in the Microsoft Outlook Calendar. Obviously Bill Gates sold his soul to the devil and found out this bit of information. So he handed the decision down to his designers who forced the programmers to use August 31, 4500 as the day of the apocalypse. Seriously though, being a programmer myself it seems a bit odd to allow for dates past 2999. Why would they stop in the middle of the year? It would make more sense if December 31 was the last date on the calendar. Maybe one of the programmers had a bad experience on Labor Day and refused to program 1 more Labor Day weekend???

I�ve decided to program my own Budget Software. This will help me account for every scent I own. And I will see all of my frivolous purchases. Before you know it I won�t buy any fun items. It�ll be simply, clothes, food, shelter and transportation. For being a minimalist it sure is hard to save money.

I watched a show about the state of marriage in America. Forty Percent of marriages end in Divorce. I wonder what the percentage of first marriages end in divorce. Because I think there a few people who marry 7 times throwing off the entire average. I think if they threw out Elizabeth Taylor the percentage would closer to 20%.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!