McDude's Kind of Cool

boring

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-11-03 - 11:07 p.m.

I�ve been on two dates since I last wrote. This is the same girl who is taller, older, makes more money, and is practically finished with grad school. I can�t tell where it is going. For all I know we�ll never hang out again. Or we might. She left for Germany so I won�t talk to her until next weekend. I�ll get a feel then for where it is going.

The cute Irish girl I was training is really conservative. The Irish crew went to the Jerry Springer show. She mentioned several times how disturbed she was by the nudity. We then were driving to an Indian buffet and passed a dollar theatre. Someone mentioned that �Swimming Pool� was playing. She scoffed and asked, �Isn�t that a dirty French film?� Well I guess nobody is perfect.

I�m leaving for Vegas on Thursday. So naturally I have a ton of work to do this week. Today I got a new boss. He�s supposedly more laid back and hands off than my current boss. Thank God. It isn�t like I�m working at Burger King. I have to give a presentation to my Area Leader about a huge portion of my job. My area leader believes another area should be handling it and I don�t disagree with him. I just hope when they move my work to another area they don�t decide to fire me. I�m so spoiled by my current standard of living.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!