McDude's Kind of Cool

Quantum Theories of the Anti-Finite

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-08-06 - 10:12 p.m.

I was on a long drive this weekend. I found myself cruising along the freeway flipping through the Radio Stations. I stopped on a Christian Station. They were doing a skit about a guy who attends s�ance �s then finds Jesus. It was so corny I couldn�t help but listen. After the corniness wore off I switched to another station. Then I heard a Rap song, corny yet funny. I listened for a little while, until I switched again. The station stopped on country, Corny yet funny. Then, the dial stopped on classical. The music didn�t register and was great background for my own thoughts.

I wrote a theory in this journal a while ago stating how I thought that time travel would be possible. But, you can only go back in time to the moment that time travel was invented. I was reading Stephan Hawkins book at B&N. He said that most people discredit time travel theories, because tourists from the future have not flooded us. He also states that this means that time travel is merely limited to the future. He said what I had already thought. So therefore my intelligence must be on the same level as Stephan Hawkins. (Get Real McDude.)

Then I was reading in my discover magazine about how a million alternate realities must exist because of the laws of quantum physics. I myself have always said this not because of the laws of quantum physics but merely on my opinion that universe is infinite and therefore I have written this same journal an infinite amount of times and will write it an infinite more. The quantum physics theory might ad a mathematical equation to my theory. So I shall write my quantum theory of life like a Merry Go Round

Imagine your life, or conscience. It is like a really long Merry Go Round. A Merry Go Round that will take a lifetime to completely revolve. The Quantum Physics Merry Go Round would be the one we would find at a Carnival. $3.00 will get you 20 or thirty evolutions on the Merry Go Round. Each time you go around most things stay relatively the same. Some things are easily noticed. Cars driving by, people walking around, other amusement rides moving. Some are not so easily noticed, Trees are in the same place, but your view of the tree is different depending on how high your horse is. The branches of the tree move with the breeze. If the Merry Go Round were infinite then the tree would eventually die, fall down and be replace by 2 trees. My theory our conscience is like being on an infinite Merry Go Round. Each time around little things change. But through the many revolutions of life and death McDude radically changes into all shapes and sizes. But does McDude ever change sex or species??? Who knows?

Then I fade back to my car ride. I am flying down the expressway with the classical music in the background. The contrast was a moment of beauty. The speed of modern transport clashed with the smooth strumming of an orchestral piece written for the Viola in the 1700�s. If this is not proof of the Merry Go Rounds many possibilities then the scientific method simply doesn�t exist and we are going to fall to the whim of fate.

Just a note-

I recently saw Radiohead. I must say the show was �Dead On�.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!