McDude's Kind of Cool

Anti Miracle Up-bringing

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-05-06 - 10:20 p.m.

I believe that everyone is waiting for some miracle to happen that will make him or her a believer again. When you�re a kid they tell you about Santa Claus, Easter Bunny, Tooth Fairy, Cupid, Babies come from Storks, Jesus. Then you figure out all of it is a bunch of crap, but I am supposed to believe that Jesus still died on the cross for our sins and then arisen from the dead. Well if all of these other super hero tails of wonder aren�t real. Their Miracles more quantifiable then that of Jesus, then why should I still believe in Jesus? I gave up on all the things I am in awe of. Miracles don�t happen. So why do we try to let children believe in them for as long as possible? Old people appreciate things more. We should rush them to that appreciation phase.

I am stuck on this doing something for the common good of man thing. What small thing can I provide that will invisibly alter the phase of human social development. Maybe I should denounce the telling of supernatural stories to children. I doubt that if I don�t tell my children about Santa Claus that they will grow up to be horrible people. They will probably be more practical.

It is time for bed.

McDude

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!