McDude's Kind of Cool

Wrong call on the alien abduction

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-01-29 - 8:46 p.m.

Tuesday afternoon my old college roommate emailed me to say he would be in my part of town that evening and thought we should get together for dinner. Then a few minutes later he gave me a phone number to call. So I called thinking I would be able to reach him at the number. I dial the number and a woman answers. �Is M their?� I ask. �No I think you ha have the wrong number�� During her pause I realized it was M�s ex girlfriend. �Llll. Lindsay????� I asked. (Lindsay is not her real name.)

�Hi, McDude!� M�s ex is from my hometown and we were good friends before her and M went out. We still speak on occasion. So we spoke for a few seconds and decided to hang out next Tuesday. I called M and told him what happened and he starting laughing uncontrollably. He figured I�d get her answering machine and couldn�t believe I actually asked for him. It was rather funny.

I decided to walk to McDonalds on Tuesday night. Every winter I like to take a walk on a snowy night. It reminds me of my old newspaper boy days. So I put on thermal underwear and 80 layers of clothes to keep warm and took off. You can really hear a lot at night in the snow. You hear a car starting in the distance, newly weds fighting in a townhouse, dogs barking somewhere. No one had plowed the sidewalks yet. So I was forced to try and step in the wholes of the previous adventurer who took my path. I saw that someone had walked behind the Sam�s Club, which is a good shortcut to McDonalds. I carefully match each step of whoever walked this way earlier until all of a sudden the steps stopped. So I stopped walking to trying and figure out where the guy might have gone. I looked up at the sky figuring it must have been aliens when someone behind me said something in Spanish and walked by. That guy nearly scared the shit out of me. It was to creepy. How could I hear so much and not hear some guy behind me. Finally, I waited for him to get a significant ways ahead of me and used his tracks to continue. When I arrived I ordered a Double Quarter-Pounder with cheese Supersized. It tasted great.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!