McDude's Kind of Cool

McGuttMan

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-06-08 - 4:38 p.m.

I went to the mall today. I need a new pair of brown shoes. The brown shoes I currently wear to work have some disfiguration near the sole. The dress code at work specifically states not worn or ragged clothing. It is my best interest to buy a new pair before the boss asks me to replace my current pair.

I arrived and went straight to the food court. My stomach was begging for some food. I walked up and down the court, McDonalds, Sbarro�s, Subway, Panda Express! Nothing sounded good so I strolled back through and chose Sbarro�s. I ordered two slices not remembering how filling one slice was. What a mistake. A left a good half a slice uneaten.

I immediately went to Barnes n Noble. It has been a while since I have read an entire book. My plan was to buy a book that I had never heard of before. I was browsing through the many books when a horrible trend surfaced. Every book that looked interesting contained the phrase, �Laugh Out Loud funny� in the description. I don�t think I could ever buy a book with that phrase in the description.

After browsing for what seemed forever I found my book, �The ordinary white boy�. The beginning of the description says, �At 27 years old he can�t dance unless he�s had more than a few drinks.� If that book isn�t about my life then I don�t know what book is.

I then purchased some black pants at Sears and left. I was horribly disappointed when I couldn�t fit into a 36. I sound like such a girl. I�m buckling down and working out like a horny toad. Right now fully clothed I way 200 plus. I need to get that down by 30 pounds. Today I�ll start working crazy. No more McGuttman.!

I barely even looked at the shoes. Maybe I�ll wait for my boss to yell at me.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!