McDude's Kind of Cool

Genetic Luck

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-06-18 - 11:08 p.m.

I got an extension on my bet. I now have until December to get in shape and make the time. The bet is now doubled and I had to buy him one unit just to extend the bet. At least I�ll have a few more months to train and to document it for my exciting documentary.

Tonight was poker night. I lost about 3 bucks. It�s the first time I�ve lost in a while. I�m a lucky guy. My mother was saying her father would always come home from poker with winnings. I wonder if luck is genetic. I lucked my way through college and into my job. Which is why I don�t want to lose it in case my luck has run out.

Everyone I work with is really down. Threats of layoffs and re-interviewing for positions are really stressing people out. Plus they are changing our evaluations. Now it is harder to receive the best rating and easier to receive the worst. We�re outsourcing more jobs to other countries. The writing is on the wall. IT in America is dead. It is time for me to become an unemployment cowboy or a highly skilled writer. I hear complaints and rumors daily from different co-workers about layoff percentages and which area will be outsourced next. All the while my company is making more money than it has in years.

My neck hurts from tennis yesterday.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!