McDude's Kind of Cool

Florescent Lights

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-08-16 - 11:16 p.m.

The diarrhea is gone. It cleared up last week. I lost 7 pounds during my episode. It�s the worst sickness. Your intestines revolt and say, �I�m on strike until you clean up your act.� Then it is flush city for a few days until your intestines agree to a new contract. The nice thing about diarrhea is that you don�t have to wipe that much. Since it is all liquefied the crap pretty much falls right off of your ass.

So, last weekend I purchased Doom 3, which I�ve been addicted to. I also purchased John Madden Football 2005 Collectors Addition. Needless to say I�ve been wasting more than my fare share of time on video games during the last week. I�m currently ranked 10000 in the world at John Madden Football. I�ve been playing Doom 3 right before I go to bed. It is such a scary game. Monsters are jumping out at you and voices are whispering in your ear.

So I told BB I was having bad dreams because of this game. Her response was, �You should play Madden before bed so you can dream of victory and The Fridge.� How funny is that. Then she asked the other night, �Why do they call it PMS? Because Mad Cow Disease was already taken.� She can be pretty funny sometimes.

Friday night I attended a Webb Brothers show at the Metro. Supposedly it will be one of their last shows for a while. They were giving away tickets at a bar in the city, so Talkshow, UPS guy and I picked up the free tickets and went back to the Oasis to play some cards and Drink some Red Bull and Vodka. Talkshow accidentally purchased Sugar Free Redbull. So it was more like pure Vodka with pure caffeine. So Talkshow and I were of course obnoxious at the show. When we arrived at the show they made us pay $6. Apparently the tickets were only free before 9 PM. The show was great. They played stuff off of all three of their albums. At one point I shouted, �Play Florescent Lights�. �You�ll here it tonight buddy,� responded the singer.

She�s been on the scene
and she�s probably clean
I wanna take her home
It�s 3 in the morning
She�s lovely, but ugly to me
Florescent lights, we�d been sickly deceived.
Nights are routine here in purgatory.
-Florescent Lights �The Webb Brothers

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!