McDude's Kind of Cool

Painting Brotherhood

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-04-30 - 8:57 p.m.

I attended a huge party at my girlfriends this weekend. They had 2 kegs. The party was okay. The best part of was when the party was winding down. When the up-beat music stopped and transformed into the pub-sing-along songs. Songs by, U2, Radiohead, Pearl Jam, Smokie Robinson, �American Pie� among others belted out by my closest friends from college. Our clan gathers together and sings the words like they are coming straight from our souls. Each note is belted from our mouths with sincerity, because the party chitchat bullshit is over and for one half an hour we reveal our real emotions through song. The songs we sing are all songs of despair. We each have our own heart felt reason for belting out each word. Others who do not know the ritual usually sit in amazement. I am sure they ponder how much we drank? But to us it is how we paint our brotherhood on the wall. This weekend the ritual was tough. I was trying to take mental pictures as I sang. Somehow I doubt my life will be filled with these powerful moments of emotional connection. And Lord knows my days of College partying are practically over.

The older I get the more B.S. I have to spew out? Who might be offended if I say how I really feel? Who might cry? Who might try to shoot me? If you ever have a moment of true honesty appreciate it. But, being frank doesn�t count!

A lot of BS goes on at parties. I feel a lot of people are not their daily selves when looking to hook up with strangers.

Looking back at college the whole party thing that everyone does, partying seems kind of futile. Everyone tries to be some character. The leading man, or woman, the one not quite good looking enough to be the leading person, but their cynical, quick witted comments make them a turn on. The weird person who does their own thing and nobody can figure out why. The one who has had such a hard life, hard day, crappy job, no luck, feel sorry for me type, the ultra sexed out person. I am sure you get my point. It is kind of like people are looking for their niche in the food chain of sexuality. Everyone is looking for the niche for the best stories on Monday. I think everyone wants someone else�s niche. But most stick with what they have. Nobody likes an image changer.

What is my niche???

I try to be intellectual. I try to be a cynic about fashion. I try to be a cynic about people who appear to want to keep up with the Jones�s. I try to make people laugh with droll remarks. I try to be �the someone� in a niche who tries not to be in a niche. I don�t think that is such a bad niche to be in.

Anti-Niche Dude

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!