McDude's Kind of Cool

poster child for diversity training

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-12-14 - 10:11 p.m.

This week was good. Monday night I bowled a 217, which was my highest game of the year.

On Tuesday my team had a gift exchange and a holiday lunch at Maggiano�s. I bought a mouse pad with a calculator attached. We had to rap the gift multiple times. Someone would unwrap the gift read the instructions attached and then pass it along. Some of the instructions were mean and involved singing a song. I received a ping-pong table. This ping-pong table is about 19 inches long and 9 inches wide. I tried playing on it with my roommate. We must have looked ridiculous. The table was made for midgets. At lunch an older co-worker asked how my dating life was going. I told him the last girl I went out with had a tattoo of y*da and that I haven�t had much luck. He proceeded to tell me what a catch I am, �You have a good job, decent looks, stable personality.� Another co-worker overheard our conversation and interjected, �McDude, you are not taking dating advice from him are you?� He proceeded to ask how long my advice giver had been married, my advice giver then said, �Back then dating was clubbing a girl over the head and dragging her back to your cave!� He said this during a silence at the table and everyone stopped and glared at him. He later whispered in my ear, �Geesh make one caveman joke and all of the sudden you�re the poster child for diversity training.� Later during the lunch I overheard another co-worker recommending someone watch Final Destination 2. I completely lost all respect for him.

On Wednesday benefits buddy came over. She played cards with the guys. She did well until the very end when she made some bad bets and I won most of her winnings. I guess she shouldn�t have had so much beer. I bought her breakfast in the morning and we went shopping. Surprisingly I�ve already bought a few gifts for Christmas. I rule.

The next day I went with the South African Downtown, we checked out the Sears Tower and went shopping at the magnificent mile. Afterwards we went to the outdoor kriskringle market and hung out with my old lunch buddy. All of his friends kept asking where TalkShow host was since he is my sidekick. So I called him while I was slightly intoxicated to invite him over. But he decided to stay in. The south African and I argued earlier in the day if some gay men wore beards. I said very few gay men wore beards. She disagreed. So she asks in front of our entire crew, which included two gay men, �McDude thinks gay men can�t wear beards? Is he wrong?� Now I'm the poster child for diversity training. So I gave her a dirty look.

I did absolutely nothing on Saturday. Today I went and watched football. I have tomorrow off so I�m off to do laundry.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!