McDude's Kind of Cool

Time Suckage

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-09-30 - 7:03 p.m.

It is the last day of September and I am thinking God Damn another month is over. I am one of those people who I used wonder about. I am the person that thinks, �Damn, another month is over, time is moving so quickly.� I�ve been thinking that every time I notice a large chunk of time fly by without myself noticing it. I believe the root cause of this is a lack of self-development.

Thank God, my self-development is about to get a swift kick in the ass. My cable TV was shut off. I was getting free cable for about 15 months and they finally caught on. I am not going to have it turned back on. Hopefully the master of time suckage out of my life my production of self-development will improve. Hopefully I will write more in this journal, improve on the guitar, read more, play more video games, work out more, cook more. Thank God the folks at AT&T caught on and shut me down. I should have sued them for leaving it on and turning me into one of those people that think, � Damn, this month flew by.�

I saw Medieval Times on Friday night. It is about 4 steps removed from professional wrestling. However, it was a good time. We drank beer an shouted for our Green man. �Kick him in the Jimmy�! Good old family fun.

Today I was about to step on an escalator. Right before the escalator was a mat that said �Watch your Step.� Well if I wasn�t watching my step I would not read the mat. And since I was already watching my step it was redundant. I suppose the mall lost an escalator lawsuit and had to place the mat there for Liability purposes. Meanwhile I have to pay more for goods because somebody doesn�t know how to use the escalator. The mat will not prevent further accidents. But the mall cannot be held liable now that the mat is in place. But I still have to pay for the cost of insurance for the initial escalator accident. Kevin Smith was right. Parents need to keep their kids off of the damn escalator.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!