McDude's Kind of Cool

Snow Ball Memories and Conscience Life o Earth

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-02-03 - 11:02 a.m.

I�ve placed a notepad and pen next to my bed. The pad is to record all the dreams I have immediately after I wake up. Hopefully this will shed some light on my sub-conscience. Or at least provide a few laughs for others and possibly myself.

I discovered today that I am a morning person. The thought first came into my mind a couple of months ago when I began complaining about my lack of production during the afternoon. Today I decided to get up, sit in a patch of sun on my floor and read �The Dharma Bums� by Jack Keroauc. After about 40 minutes I stopped and took note at how many pages had flown by. Typically a slow reader the feeling I had just sprinted through many pages in forty minutes blew my mind. My discovery was deflated a bit when I thought this information was a little late at my age. I could have used the morning nimbleness of my mind during the majority of my scholastic years. Instead I wasted most of my time trying to concentrate at night. The ingredients to a decent study session in the evening included a power nap, masturbation, and a good shit.

I paused for a second during my read to stretch my eyes by looking out the window onto the ground below. The site of a couple, gigantic snowballs out my window reminded me of my own snow experiments. My brother and I tried to make a large snowman not realizing the eventual weight of our snowballs. After the realization that we couldn�t possibly lift the middle of our snow mans body onto the base we decided to make the biggest snowball we possibly could. Our noses running we heaved and hoed that snow ball around our playground until we couldn�t push it anymore. This looks exactly what happened to the kids on my neighborhood based on the evidence left outside my window. The view from my window could come straight from a Norman Rockwell painting.

Then I noticed a June Bug on my window. It must be an amazing June bug to be alive in February. So I let it stay inside. Maybe this bug is extremely intelligent. He�ll travel to a hidden June bug city and tell stories of my mercy. Then I looked at my lamp, which could be considered a pantheon for many dead bugs already. I decided this June bug will have a similar fate. He will realize that fate later tonight when he flies to the light of my lamp and sees the bodies of other June bugs who have traveled this land before him.

We are constantly looking to outer space for intelligent life. Why aren�t we looking at microorganisms? How do we know there isn�t intelligent life at the microscopic level? How do we know there isn�t intelligent life at the macro level as well? Perhaps in the Earths crust or deep in the ocean is a society of creatures live with a conscience mind. They struggle with the term of existence. Maybe they can provide some insight and relief to our own doubts of existence. We should comb the Earth for the answers we believe are in the Cosmos.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!