McDude's Kind of Cool

I'll Promote your Ticket

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-12-03 - 9:24 p.m.

Today was not as productive as I had hoped it would be. When I tried to logon my computer began ticking like a bomb. Should I blame the Taliban? Should I blame a virus? Why is my computer mocking me? My hard drive is probably trashed so I spent most of my morning trying to get it fixed. Phone call after phone call encouraged my un-productivity. �I�m sorry I cannot help you. I�ll promote your ticket.� �What exactly is happening?� �Yeah I hear the ticking, that can�t be good, I�ll promote your ticket.� �Shut off the power. Okay now wait 30 seconds. Now plug it back in. Same thing? I�ll promote your ticket.� "Is a disk in the Floppy Drive?" "Are all of your wires connected?" �Does your PC type begin with PC7894?� �Did you spill any beverages on your PC?� �Do you see a DOS Prompt? I�ll promote your ticket.� "Is your userID still on the computer?" �I have a ton of tickets right now I won�t be able to look at your PC until later today.� I eventually used someone else�s computer. Despite my set backs I did complete an entire project today. Unfortunately my goal was to complete a project and finish testing another. I was unable to reach my goal because tonight was bowling night. I hope my files are not lost. This will not help me lower my mountain of work.

Tonight I bowled rather well I won 3 out of 4 points our team took 28 out of 30. We are no longer a last place bowling team. Today before our match my team was 7th out of 14. After tonight�s performance we will undoubtedly move up in the rankings. We have won 72 pins already this trimester. Last trimester we only won 84. Maybe we will make the final bowl off.

I should clean my apartment and put up my Christmas tree. I should shave. I should do the dishes. I should get dressed. I should cut my hair. I should do laundry. I should take guitar lessons. I should retire young. I should have 15 kids. I should be immortal. I should write more. I should read more. I should work out more. I should cook more. I should love more. I should me empathetic more. I should�

Fuck it Dude, lets go bowling.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!