McDude's Kind of Cool

She's Pretty

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-06-19 - 9:07 p.m.

�She�s pretty!� is the typical response from an acquaintance or co-worker when they see a picture of my girlfriend. How should I respond to this??? Do I say, �Thanks�? Should I be offended? �What are you surprised I am dating an attractive person??� Or, �What you thought I was gay??�

I am put in an awkward position from which no response seems appropriate. I feel thanks would only be appropriate if they were to say, �Way to go McDude! Nice catch.� Besides should we be thankful that someone notices our partner or our good genes? From now on I�ll say, �I�ll tell her you said so.�

Being told your pretty or cute or hot is not right. Compliments should only be for something you have control over, like your hairstyle, clothes, facial hair, jump shot, fucking ability. Compliments about physical beauty are superficial and the human race should be past the point of using physical characteristics as part of a mating ritual.

On a lighter not an Ameritech rep called to ask if we had received our phone book. �No, I don�t think we�ve received a phone book lately.� He then asked if my parents were home. I wonder if that happens a lot in the telemarketing profession??

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!