McDude's Kind of Cool

Memorial Day Longing Nostalgia

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-05-29 - 9:20 p.m.

I bought an Ab-Roller this weekend. I used it today. I guess it is a fine piece of workout equipment. I can�t rip on it. I just don�t want to be one of those people who own tons of unused workout equipment in their basement.

I bought the REM album Document this as well. I used to listen to this album all the time. It has some catchy lyrics and such. My brother ganked the tape from me when he left for college in 1991. So I bought the CD. It is really nostalgic. I can remember listening to it while preparing for a little league games. Listening to it before riding my bicycle to Jims house. From there we would continue to the Mini-Golf course and then to McDonalds. We had the same routine almost everyday. We had such a good time.

I drove by Jims house over the weekend. I would have stopped but no cars were there and the house was dark. I probably would have chickened out even if he had been home. I visited with my buddy who just got engaged and bought a mountain in Kentucky. I visited with another buddy who also got engaged. I saw my ex. It was a regular history bonanza.

Seeing all of these people made me long for some other buddies from home so I emailed them today. Three of them to be correct, hopefully we will get together sometime and chat about old times and create new times.

I got a new wallet. It is one of those wallets with two folds instead of one. I could fit a lot more stuff into my one with just two folds. It does fit into my pocket better. It doesn�t bump into my penis as much as my other did.

My dad was a smart ass this weekend. One of my buddies brought his fianc� over. She started talking about how she has had the same workout partner for 3 years. After they left my dad said,� So do you think that workout partner has helped her out at all?� and my Sister in law responded,� You know I was thinking the same thing.� How wonderful is it that wiseass people surround me. But now I know where I get it. Damn my cynical wise ass observations.

�Fuck it dude lets go bowling�

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!