McDude's Kind of Cool

Jesus, she called again

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-02-16 - 10:40 p.m.

I went to the Ophthalmologist last Thursday. Apparently I had an ingrown eyelash and will no longer need to shop for a glass eye. I waited for an hour to see a Doctor for 5 minutes. Then they billed my insurance over 300 dollars. What a racket!

While I was waiting to see the Doctor a cute girl asked me what time it was. I told her and she gave me an inviting smile. A few minutes later we overheard a patient talking to the Doctor. �Doc, sometimes I squeeze it and my wife gives me hell for it�.� The girl and I started cracking up. I wish I could laugh with random cute girls everyday. Then, when the girl was called in to see the doctor I could tell she was talking softly so no one could hear. Thankfully my room was down the hall so I didn�t have any privacy concerns.

So early last week the Dancer asked me what I had planned for the weekend. I had plans to go bowling on Valentines day with my old roommate and BB but I was free on Friday night. She of course had plans for Friday night but cancelled them so she could make me dinner. Friday night came and I bought some Champaign and a gift. The gift consisted of Silk Boxer shorts. What girl wouldn�t love a pair of Silk Boxer shorts for Valentines Day? The funny thing was I bought �for her pleasure condoms� and a V-day card at the same time I bought the boxers. The cashier and everyone who saw me probably thought I was gay.

When I arrived at dinner she already had a huge spread with shrimp, salad, bread, meatloaf, mashed potatoes, gravy, and mint cheesecake on the table. The meatloaf was okay for the first time but I thought the cheesecake was good. After dinner we exchanged gifts. She went overboard with my gifts. I got a PS2 game, a card game, she framed our minigolf scorecard, and a nerf football. After this I felt bad for only getting her boxer shorts. I wound up staying the night. You can fill in the rest of the evening with your imagination.

Saturday I had plans to go bowling with my old roommate (aka OR) and benefits buddy(aka BB). Benefits buddy drove up to my place and then we drove to my old roommates place. I was worried about whether OR and BB would get along. The last time we hung out they made out and then OR blew off BB. But they got along great.

We met another couple and went out to dinner and bowling. At dinner when BB went the bathroom the guy in the couple asked if she was my honey, then asked if I fucked her yet. Of course I said no. I wouldn�t want to leave a bad impression about myself or BB. Then at bowling the girl in the couple said she thought BB wanted me and apparently OR told BB that we would make a good couple. I guess we send of signals of some sort. On a side note I rolled a 194 with a house ball, which is pretty impressive.

On the drive home bb was drunk but we had a good conversation. She talked about how we should be a couple and how good of a friend I am. It was nice to hear good things from her after the rough couple of weeks we had. She is a lot of fun.

When we got back to my place we hang out with my roommates friends for a while then went to bed. She made a move on me and when she�s drunk I�m always worried that she is going to leave a hickey. So I hesitated and she noticed. Eventually she tuckered out and went to sleep. But in the morning the hormones were raging and we had �the sex�. It was nice. It almost seemed like an afterthought to the weekend though. After the phone conversations (that I will explain in the next couple of paragraphs) BB and I had a great time just laying around joking, laughing, and what not. When I think of last weekend I think of that hour. Just lying there laughing and talking with BB.

After �the sex� BB decided to sleep for a while. While BB was sleeping the Dancer called. The first call was a normal conversation. When I thought the conversation was over I decided to say the usual, �I�m gonna go take a shit and go back to bed.� �Bye� �Bye?� She didn�t say bye so I hung up on her. Of course she called back in 5 minutes to apologize. I accepted her apology and we agreed to talk later that day. BB thought the entire thing was hilarious. But I hate making people upset. Then she called again. This time she asked if she were asking too much of me. We had this discussion earlier in the month and I asked for more space. I told her yeah, she was crowding me a little by continuing to call and making me feel guilty for not spending Valentines Day with her. Our conversation ended poorly. Then she called again. I don�t really remember talking much during the last phone conversation. We simply agreed to talk about it later that night. BB thinks she�s crazy. Of course she also accused me of leading her on. Which I might be guilty? But I had the best intentions.

So last night she calls and I tell her I don�t think it is going to work. We�ve already had several disagreements. She�s simply asking for more than I can give her. She obviously likes me more than I like her. She agrees and we decided to keep in touch. We hang up. Of course she calls back. This time she�s asking me why I don�t like her, she�s begging me for another chance, and she swears she�ll change. I say no and we end the conversation. Guess what happens next? So I answer the phone and she starts digging in about how I give up to easily on relationships and I should be willing to work it out. Another conversations end and call back. This time she�s trying to hurt me. She tells me she�s sorry she ever liked me, she�s sorry she ever slept with me. She never wants to speak with me again. I agree and we hang up the phone. Predictably enough she calls back again. I tell her to stop and that she�s only making things worse. Finally she throws out a, �We can still be friends, right?� peace fire question, which I accepted so I could get some sleep.

She called me at work today asking for my work mailing address. I think she might be sending me a bomb or one of those lobster grams. Who knows? I guess now I�m in operation friend phase out. I�ll slowly phase her out of my life. Who knows maybe we might become friends. But there is no way I�m dating someone like her again. I shouldn�t feel lousy about it. But I do.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!