McDude's Kind of Cool

Hellish Ritual

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-11-29 - 7:58 p.m.

We had a team luncheon today. It was at a ritzy Italian place. During the lunch my team gave me �The Great Effort award�, because I give a great effort. Rumors are being passed that my company is going to layoff 10% of the work force in my division. Should I be worried? Nah, I give good effort.

After lunch I went to the mall with my Russian buddy. He was going to buy an engagement ring. One of the jewelry shops gives a good discount to employees of my company. �I�d better use the discount before they lay me off,� my buddy tells me as they are checking his credit. His credit was denied. Poor guy. He wasn�t terribly upset. He�ll just wait a little longer. Maybe he has cold feet? Can you have cold feet before you propose?

Shopping for a ring will drive me crazy. You have the 4 C�s, ring settings, ring sizes, prices, sales people, payment plans, and warranties. Then, after you buy the ring you have to set up the proposal. Finally, you get down on a knee as if to say, �I am not worthy to humbled by your beauty for the rest of our lives, but will you settle for me anyway. I am after all taller then Tom Cruise!�

Of course a guy will only go through this hellish ritual only after he reaches a point, which he will explode if someone asks, �When are you going to pop the question?� one more time. Or before they reveal a deep dark secret on Jerry Springer.

After his credit was turned down and the rumors troubling my mind I didn�t feel much like shopping for Christmas presents. So I returned home and took a nap. I was trying to learn Warrant�s Heaven. I figure it will be like a good party trick for friends. �Hey McDude, do Heaven for us.� It�ll be like when Alphalpha sings off key in �The Little Rascals�.

I got a picture of your house

Your Standing buy the door

It�s black and White and Faded

And you�re going to the store

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!