McDude's Kind of Cool

Accounting McDude's CPA of Time Management

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-07-15 - 8:02 p.m.

I am definitely getting to the middle of some phase in my life. Life is becoming a continuous routine. The funk of the cycle is killing the old optimistic McDude. The interruptions to the cycle are so wonderful but are such the exception. The interruptions only bring a longing for more interruptions.

I�ll do the Math..

Out of 168 hours a week

I will spend roughly

56 hrs/week sleeping

40 hrs/week working

14 hrs/week eating/cooking

5 hrs/week preparing for work

2.5 hrs/week commuting

10 hrs/week chores

127.5 Total doing crap

That leaves 40 hours on an average week for me. The majority of which is on weekend time, which is taken up by social obligations. I love my social obligations, but that makes it hard to find the time to write and play guitar like I want.

Fuck it dude you are not going to learn to stretch time. I am setting a vow to myself that I will no longer waste time. Time is the most valuable thing I have. I will start accounting for every minute of my time. I will give myself a CPA in time management.

For every 24 hours of a day I will spend

10 min. masturbating Total= 10 min

45 min. preparing for work = Bowl of Total, push ups, sit ups, shower, shave, dress. Total=55 min

15 min. drive to work Total=1hr 10 min

9 hours at work. Total=10hr 10 min

15 min. drive home Total=10hr 25

30 min. workout/ music session/ TV news Total=10hr 55min

45 min. cook/eat session Total= 11hr 40 min

30 min. of guitar Total= 12hr 10min

60 min. of reading Total= 13hr 10 min

60 min. writing 1,000 words Total= 14 10 min

120 min. Misc Total= 16 hour 10 min Phone, Chores Social

7 hr 50 min sleeping Total= 24 hours

Under this plan I will get in 3.5 hrs of guitar in a week.7 hrs of writing 7 hours of reading. These hours are my profits for the week. Anything less then this will be taken as a loss. And I will have to make them up the next week. Anything more will be invested and cannot be saved for the next week. If I keep true to my plan I should lose this funk I am in and be the old McDude again. It is just a matter of accounting for my time. I must have structure. I will not be a pacifist.

You know Dude, I myself dabbled with pacifism at one point. Not in Nam, of course�Walter, The Big Lebowski

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!