McDude's Kind of Cool

Poor Marks

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-04-22 - 10:06 p.m.

I'm taking a class on Tuesday nights. It is a VB.NET programming class. My instructor is worthless. He uses another instructor's notes, homework assignments and tests. He is never prepared for class. So I usually spend most of class browsing the web and what not. Today I arrived 20 minutes late. Surfed the web. Then I got drowsy. So I held a hand out in front of my face like I was reading and fell asleep. I slept for at least 20 minutes. I was probably snoring. At least I didn't wake up with morning wood.

The instructor finally came around to check our assignments. This assignment was to do data validation. He didn't even try putting invalid data into our programs. I spent an doing absolutely nothing. Now I don't feel bad about giving this instructor bad marks. This is the first teacher I ever gave poor marks on the teacher evaluation forms. I think that says something.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!