McDude's Kind of Cool

Disappearing Stomping Grounds

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-05-02 - 10:21 p.m.

Traffic is ridiculous. I�ve been taking a little known street to avoid a major congestion area. But this little known street is becoming very popular. It is a 2 way street with a 25 mile an hour speed limit. Yesterday while driving 40 on this street I was passed. As soon as I saw the guy trying to overtake me I floored it. What a chump. I wasn�t about to miss the next light by 1 car because of this selfish ass clown. I responded by flooring my car but it was to late he was in front of me. But I didn�t miss the next light because of him and he was in front of me for a while. He continued to observe me in his rearview mirror. Hopefully he was worrying if I was crazy enough to carry a shotgun in my car? Or if I was jotting down his license plate. Maybe I might be in the mafia and a couple of big dudes named Buzz and Joe will be waiting for him late at night with a baseball bat and a blow torch.

The bar I frequented most in college is closing after tonight. I had a ton of good times there. They always had bad music night on the weekends, which was always a blast, 75 cent drafts, and a great Mexican place down the block for after hours. In recent years I�ve heard the place had turned into a crappy dance joint that only played hip-hop. I�m wishing things like this wouldn�t change. But then again my memories are probably better off without it existing anymore. A reunion trip might knock the bar off the memory pedestal in my mind.

I was reading about a fox special that is based on Hugh Hefner choosing a Playmate. A concern of the group is as follows, �LaRue said she was concerned the special would encourage men to treat women as sex objects and sends a dangerous message to girls.� Don�t a majority of men already treat women as sex objects? If they didn�t then nobody would watch this show and it wouldn�t exist. Another sex related news bit is about the Priest who raped some kids. This is bad but did CNN have to put, �Priest Raped Child in Confessional� on the top of their website??

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!