McDude's Kind of Cool

California Stars

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-07-06 - 2:44 p.m.

Holiday weekends are cool.

Thursday I planned to go to Milwaukee to see Wilco at Summerfest. On the way there I said, �I only want to see some hippy chic�s dancing to �California Stars�. We arrived where we planned to crash around 8:30. The guy we were staying with is an aspiring writer, he currently works at Barnes n Noble and will be transferring to California this week. I�ve never met him before but was instantly impressed when he Bitburger for the offering. One other person was supposed to show up. But the person fell asleep and didn�t call us until almost 10 to say he didn�t plan to come. So we immediately left for a bar to wait for the shuttle to take us to Summerfest. After two drinks no shuttles had arrived, we decided to hike in the direction of Summerfest to hopefully catch a cab. Apparently all the Cabs were at Summerfest so we hiked the entire way. It was around 11:30 when we arrived so my roommate and I decided not to enter. The writer had to enter to talk to a girl, since this might be one of his last chances to see her before he moves to California. Next we walked in the huge crowd for about 40 minutes to get to some bars. The first bar we went to was okay. I noticed a cute girl being easily amused by the song with the chorus, �Get out da way bitch get out da way.� I noted how easily amused she seemed to be. The boys I was with began to flirt with her. She flirted back however some cock blockers surrounded her. As we exited the bar my roommate walked by her to tell her what bar we planned to go to. I was trailing the exit train as a passed the cock blockers one of them said, �Yeah like that is going to happen.� Slightly perturbed I bumped him a little harder than I should have as I walked by. I felt the guy stare at me as I left but he had no balls to say anything. We didn�t see the girl at the next bar. I drank 2 red bulls and vodka while my boys danced. I noticed a girl who looked exactly like an Irish girl I trained. She was obviously by herself but I had no balls. We soon left to make it to Wolski's. We fought for a cab finally getting one after 20 minutes. When we arrived at the bar I noticed how it looks just like a house in the middle of a residential neighborhood. As soon as we walked in someone told us we missed last call. We left and were give a sticker that read, �I closed Wolski's�. I felt like a thief since I didn�t even buy a drink, but I�m glad to have the sticker. We went back to the house to crash. I we listened to California Stars. No hippy chics danced.

I'd like to rest my heavy head tonight

On a bed of California stars

I'd like to lay my weary bones tonight

On a bed of California stars

I'd love to feel your hand touching mine

And tell me why I must keep working on

Yes, I'd give my life to lay my head tonight

On a bed of California stars

I'd like to dream my troubles all away

On a bed of California stars

Jump up from my starbed and make another day

Underneath my California stars

They hang like grapes on vines that shine

And warm the lovers glass like friendly wine

So, I'd give this world

just to dream a dream with you

On our bed of California stars

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!