McDude's Kind of Cool

Lotto Ticket

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-05-09 - 11:49 p.m.

I watched a town hall meeting today. It was a question and answer session about the state of our IT department. We were told a couple of weeks ago that senior leadership will be exploring additional outsourcing options. Currently we out source 500 positions to Ireland. We plan on adding an Indian company as an additional outsourcing firm. Of course everyone is worried about losing his or her jobs. On person asked how the new outsourcing company would affect us. Senior leadership provided the usual answers, "Keep your skills up to date." "We have more than enough work for everyone." One guy even joked about how we are not outsourcing any VP jobs. So now moral is low. My company had one of its most profitable years. Yet they gave us one of the lowest pay raises in recent memory. No way they could treat us this bad if the economy and job market improved. Today (like every time I fear for my job) I bought a lottery ticket.

Doing laundry stinks. The worst part is putting your clothes back after they are clean. I say they invent closets and dressers that wash your clothes for you. It would save tons of time.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!