McDude's Kind of Cool

Dream Adventure

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-06-19 - 9:45 p.m.

It has been to long dude!!

Last week work really wore a strain on me. I have never been so stressed in my life. I think I am feeling a little ill this week because of the strain of last week. But I am taking it easy once again.

My throat is a little sore. Being sick is just like being robbed only worse. It is robbing you of time the most valuable thing in the world. That is why we pay 2 bucks to get cash from ATMs. It is an investment in time.

I was watching freaks and geeks today. They ripped on �On The Road�. Oh well. I am currently looking for a new book to read.

I drank a shitload of wine this past weekend. The sweet tastes of the wine made me want to go fishing. I long for a long road trip. Fishing in streams, sleeping in a camper, cooking out and sipping wine. Riding down long roads with the sun ahead, behind or in front. Stopping at outhouses, and gazing up at a sky full of stars. Holding long conversations about why John Travolta shouldn�t be a bad guy in movies, about how Samuel L. Jackson was the �Tyranny of Evil Men�. Listening to water stroll down streams. Watching the old men in local diners. Buying junk at Flee Markets. Driving through hills listening to Radiohead. Reading some Hemmingway before passing out. Arising to eat at a breakfast diner. Finding an out of the way stream to sit in the shade, drink some wine and fish.

That sounds peaceful.

�If I had a million dollars I�d do nothing�

�Shit you don�t need a million dollars to do nothing. Just look at my cousin he doesn�t have a million dollars and he don�t do shit.� � Office Space

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!