McDude's Kind of Cool

"White Lie Hello"

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-06-23 - 10:35 p.m.

June 23, 2002

My employer provided me with some free business cards for my one-year anniversary. I found them at my desk as I returned for a meeting. I took them home that evening and didn�t think anything of it. The following day as I met the floor socialite in the hall he said, �Hey McDude, did you get your business cards yesterday?�

�Yeah, Why??� I said.

�Because, the guy who delivered them was walking around looking for McDon. I said we have a McDude but no McDon.�

�Oh he was probably just misreading my name, telemarketers do it all the time!�

�No I looked and the box really said McDon.�

So I thought it was interesting until later that evening when I checked the box. The box said McDude not McDon. Why would anyone make up such non-sense? I believe the delivery guy was looking for my desk, but I can�t imagine why the floor socialite would lie about what the box said. Especially since I could so easily prove him wrong. Maybe that is how the floor socialite becomes the floor socialite. They make up shit to say even when they have absolutely nothing to say. Damn I hate that shit. The same types of people lie about their GPA�s and probably exaggerate the number of women they slept with.

He probably just misread the box Dude. �Would you just take it easy man.�

�I�m Calmer then you are.�

�Just take it easy.�

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!